Garlic Cheese Flatbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I really enjoyed this. I actually made it in the early afternoon for dinner. This reheated well in a 350 degree oven. I also added a little oregano, but any herb would work well. Sun dried tomatoes would made a nice addition to the top. I would suggest to proof the yeast before continuing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My husband said "this is the best bread I've ever had". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Excellent bread, personally I think don't skip the butter step, it makes the bread so yummy (although not very healthy). I use whatever cheese I have on hand for the top, it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
VERY VERY good! Used cheddar instead of mozzarella because it was what we had on hand and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Love this stuff! We enjoy great pizza with it. I add freshly minced garlic (2 cloves) and 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning to it when I am mixing it up. Once it has risen, I roll it out, place it on a large pizza pan and bake it for 5 minutes at 350 degrees. Then I top it with pizza sauce, cheese, and toppings. Back in the oven for 25 or 30 minutes or until lightly browned. Some of the BEST pizza we have had. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B. II

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Really great recipe! I love to make it and just dip it in spaghetti sauce. Tastes just like cheesy garlic bread you can buy at most pizza places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe is easier than it sounds! The second time I made it, I put minced garlic into the dough during needing. This made it require more flour, but really added to the flavor. I also suggest adding italian spice or additional cheese to the finished bread. I brushed it with olive oil instead of butter, which worked well. It seems like too much needless butter in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Followed the directions to a T...this was a sticky mess from start to finish. I was surprised it turned out so poorly, considering the reviews and the fact that I am very experienced making bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe for a quick garlic bread. I did the dough in my kitchen aid mixer. I did have to add probably another 1/2 to 3/4 cup of bread flour to make this dough not be so sticky. I did make this on a rainy day, so that could account for the stickiness of the dough. I also sprinkled the top of the bread with 1 tsp of italian seasoning. I only used 4 tsp of garlic powder (instead of the 6 tsp) it called for. I could have used the entire amount though. It wasn't overwhelmingly garlicy. I also only used Mozzarella cheese because that's all I had in the house. This would be a great base for pizzas. My husband loved the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe was great! I used 1/2 spelt flour and 1/2 all-purpose flour, fresh chopped garlic, and freshly grated parmesan cheese. Turned out soft and chewy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States