Garlic Cheese Flatbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe I used it for breadsticks with a garlic butter basting before and after cooking. It was gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
AWESOME! I even made a mistake and added the garlic powder to the dough instead of on top....turned out fabulous!! Actually making again tonight and using it for a base pizza dough! Thank You - This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I didn't change anything it was not that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent recipe as is coming from a person who can't cook/bake at all :) after the first try I did use some other tips, I now add 1 tsp garlic powder to the flour mixture and poke holes in the dough once its on the pan. Also, for some reason I simply could not roll the dough out without having to add a whole lot of flour so instead of adding flour like other reviewers did i just dip my fingers in flour and stretch the dough onto my cookie sheet and it comes out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent flatbread dough that is chewy while being very simple to make. I did have to add more flour (probably close to 1/4 cup) to the bread machine since I mixed the dough in that. I didn't feel the extra flour made the results too dense. I also scattered some cornmeal on the pan before placing the dough freeform on the pan. Topped with roasted veg, parmesan, fresh thyme and rosemary, and prosciutto after spreading a little olive oil and fresh ground pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This has quickly become a family favorite. I mix the dough with my Kitchen Aid dough hook. I added garlic to the dough, however, I do not add any extra flour to the dough; yes, it appears to be a little sticky but I leave the dough in the mixing bowl, cover it and allow it to rise in my warm microwave. When the dough has doubled in size, I sprinkle my pastry cloth with about 1/2 cup of flour and knead the dough by hand for about 1 minute. I press the dough into a rectangle and then roll it, lift and place in the prepared baking pan. Unroll and press to fit the pan. I brush the dough with butter and allow to rise a second time for about 10-15 minutes. Sprinkle with cheeses and extra garlic powder. Bake and cut into strips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. It was more of cheese pizza than a flat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Used whole wheat flour and it tasted fantastic! Sprinkled garlic powder and italian seasoning on it. Baked it on my pampered chef stone and it turned out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent!! I used all-purpose flour and only 1/4 c of butter. I used the bread machine and had to add more flour to make a dough because it was watery as is. I added cheeses I had in the fridge together with parmesan and sprinkled some dried herbs on top to give it color and flavor. We all loved this bread. Baked it on a 9X13 pan but can even make thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Mmmm, mmmm, mmm! This was so delicious!! I was so surprised that it turned out well even when I didn't have proper tools to make this. I used hot water for step one (the yeast) and used 4 cloves of minced garlic with sprinkles of garlic powder. I also followed another reviewer's tip on putting the cheese on for only a minute. It was really good and it turned out to be more like bread than like flatbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States