Garlic-Cheese Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Simple and quick to make. Taste very good.I substituted Romano with motzzerella. Great with main course or as a dipping appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Hubs and I gave this the old college try but in the end we agreed we just didn't like it. The crust, unlike the recipe described, was soft, not crispy. Beyond that there just was too much...of just about everything. I used two small cloves of garlic and that was plenty - I can't imagine using three times that much! Three quarters of a cup of Parmesan/Romano is about 2/3 too much. A sprinkle, even 1/3 cup, would have been more palatable. Also, mozzarella was a better choice, at least for us, than cheddar, and parsley, a reduced amount, a better choice than basil. The bottom line, unfortunately, was that this was a soft, thin, bread-like "crust" with an overload of Parmesan/Romano and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Yummy!! This was really good, quick and easy to make. We all loved it. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. Cheesy, tasty, and easy, what's not to like?! I used a thin crust pizza instead of the regular. I think it would have been better with a regular crust. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 02, November 2013 ~ My husband and I loved this bread. It is almost like our favorite garlic cheese bread from one of the pizza restaurants near us. I did read the reviews from fellow AR members about cutting back on the garlic. I cut it down to 4 (3 small & 1 big) but the next time I will only use 3. I had fresh basil that I froze, so I grabbed a few leaves and cut them up over the crust. I baked this for 11 minutes and it was the color I was looking for. Thanks Brent for sharing your recipe, it will be made again in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...Very good! I agree that the garlic could be reduced a bit, but other than that, this went great w/ our dinner tonight and couldn't have been easier. This would alos be great w/ parsley in place of the basil. I could not get a pic b/c of bad lighting, lol, but I will be sure to next time. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jarjules789
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe, I tried it with shredded Cheddar cheese and shredded Motzzerella.. Deliousious!! bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
The refrigerated pizza crust works well as the flat bread base. I did not have Parmesan, so I used 3/4 cup Romano in addition to the cheddar. I crushed the garlic and even though I am a garlic lover, I think I will cut back by at least one clove the next time (personal taste preference). Some black olive slices would have been a nice addition to this cheese blend. This was so easy to make it's almost sinful, and the topping possibilities are endless. Thanks, Brent, we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States