Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This was a big hit at a dinner party I had. People LOVED it and several asked for the recipe. I also could not find garlic, cheese spread so I substituted a pimento cheese spread that is very popular here in the south. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This is a relatively easy to make recipe which is extremely tasty. I made this for my family on Christmas dinner, and even the pickiest of eaters loved these rollups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I gave this five stars because it was tasty, and my husband loved it. I found it a bit messy to prepare, but once that is done, it certainly is no problem to let the oven cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
We love this recipe at our house. It is definitely not the healthiest way to eat chicken, so we don't eat it all the time, but it really is very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Delicious. Made this for hubby for Valentine's Day dinner. It was nice enough to serve for the special day. I followed the recipe to a T, with the exception of adding fresh mozzarella for the last 10 minutes of the baking. (Hubby is a cheese lover and I knew he would love the addition...and he did.) Thanks for the post, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
These were very good and pretty simple to make. The only messy thing was pounding out the chicken breasts. Gave my friend the recipe and she loved them too! Even my VERY picky 5 year old ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
YUM!! I wanted to lick the plate--it was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
YUMMY!!! I will definately keep this recipe around. I doubled the recipe and cooked for my sister and her family, and we ate them all up. Even the kids cleaned their plates. I used garlic cream cheese, and besides having to pound out the chicken, these were extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This chicken is yummy....Followed the recipe to the T and came out better than I was expecting. Other reviews said that pounding the chicken was messy and a hassle?? Not my experience AT ALL!!! I just wrapped in saran wrap and pounded away!! Next time will make for a dinner party..It's that GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I LOVE this recipe and it is my husband's favorite. I make it when we have company served with Tortellini Alfredo. I pour some of the extra alfredo sauce over the chicken before serving...delicious! The only thing I change is I use cream cheese and minced garlic for the filling. Wonderful Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States