Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Awesome! I just used chive and onion cream cheese for the indide...turned out perfect!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I used Alouette Garlic & Herb cheese spread. It was good but I prefer real cheese to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brogan Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Delicious! I followed the revies and marinated the pounded out chicken breasts in Italian dressing and made my own cream cheese spread with my food processor. Since the breasts were already covered in dressing I just poured the butter on at the end and it worked fine. I used light cream cheese. Served this with brown rice and creamed peas and onions but I would recommend a lighter veg as the chicken was very rich. I will make these again and experiment with different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was fantastic! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QJ4K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made the dill, feta and garlic cream cheese spread for the stuffing - WOW - It was awesome!!! I didnt change a single thing in the recipe. My only complaint was it didnt get crispy enough. I would somehow like to be able to fry the outside of the chicken to make a crispy coating. I think this would have been wonderful as chicken Parmesan, which I will try next time. For those who didnt think there was enough coating, I re-breaded the chicken after I stuffed and rolled it and it seemed to be just fine. I cant wait to try this many different ways. After the chicken parm, I am gonna try them adding bacon to the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this tonight but made my own garlic cheese spread with 4 oz crm cheese, 1/4c parm cheese,1/4 C minced red bell pepper,parsley for color. For the breadcrumb substitute I used panko crumbs with basil,salt n pepper,and 1/8 tsp of dill. Seved it with mashed potatoes, and buttered corn. Nice change to basic stuffed chix breast like cordon blue,kiev, and reg stuffing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "Flowerchild"
Home Town: Clarksburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Moosup, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This tasted quite good. I did overcook it because I like my cheese to be slightly charred. I also added a bit more cheese on top at the end for an added effect. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. However, I felt like the parts of the chicken that didn't get the breadcrumb or the cheese were a bit lacking. This is where pre-marinating post-pounding makes the difference. I'm still experimenting, but I feel that marinating the chicken after you get it pounded makes the difference. Also, consider this: pouring some Marsala wine around it while baking...maybe some pasta sauce on top after browned...nom nom nom. Great start to many possibilities...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My boyfriend who doesn't like chicken breasts very much said I should make this again. That's definately a hit recipe! Per other reviews, I marinated the chicken in Italian Dressing for a few hours first. For the cheese I used Laughing Cow French Onion flavor (that's what was in the fridge) and did 1 triangle per chicken breast. The bread crumbs were Panko with seasonings added (red pepper, salt, garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper). Since I marinated it in dressing I skipped the butter except to spray the rolls with butter-flavored PAM before baking. My oven took a little longer so it was baked at 350 for 40 minutes and 375 for 7 minutes. Maybe the breasts were thicker? I will definately make this again and try different flavors of cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yum, we loved this! It was quite easy and the chicken was very juicy. I made my own cream cheese spread based on ideas from the other reviewers, and next time will, most likely, add more herbs to the cream cheese. (I tried it with 1TBL fresh chopped onion, 4tsp diced garlic, and parsley and chive). All in all, a delicious and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very good! Used Rondele garlic and herb spread from the cheese shop at my grocery store. Excellent! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States