Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very, very good. I marinated the chicken breast in fat free Italian dressing and a bit of lemon juice for 2 hours before baking. It kept the chicken very moist while cooking. My chicken only needed 27 minutes in the oven...any longer and it would have been overcooked. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These are delicious! I made exactly has written except that I didn't have whole chicken breasts, only chicken tenders so I used them instead (I didn't use toothpicks) but cooked for the same amount of time as it called for. I made the Garlic Spread recipe from AR for the filling since I couldn't find it at the store. That is yummy too! Both recipes are so easy to make and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
LOVED it! I made 8 breasts with the same amount of ingredients and I didn't skimp at all on the mixture. I think if you were going to only do 4, you really could use 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I used the Itailian bread crumbs in mine, I didn't have to use much of the garlic cheese spread. I found the cheese spread in the cheese case (not with all the prepackaged stuff) and a small teaspoon is plenty! I also sprinkled some leftover bread crumb mixture on the top of each piece of chicken and then topped it off with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. I didn't use the prepackaged parmesan cheese, I purchased the grated real stuff! VERY, VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Amazing and easy! I found the garlic cheese spread near the deli at my grocery store and it was very tasty. Big hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Best chicken recipe I've ever tasted!! Definately a keeper! I did substitute the garlic cheese spread with onion & chives flavored cream cheese because I couldn't find the garlic cheese spread at my store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Such a hit!!! I found this recipe when searching by ingredients, and WOW!!! My fiancee told me I need to make this again...very soon (which is a HUGE compliment coming from him). The only variation I made was using garlic butter to coat the chicken breast, used Herb and Garlic cream cheese and added a sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese to the inside before rolling the chicken as well as a little on top with 5 minutes left to cook. Thanks so much for the great easy meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenJeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Yummy! I couldn't find the garlic cream cheese though, so I used onion & chive. I also breaded both sides of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out very well. It was fairly easy to put together and my family really enjoyed it. I think this is a great recipe to have on hand for when we have company! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pressed4time

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
by far my favorite recipe on all recipes. easy, fast, and incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States