Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I thought this was great. The only thing I added was a little lemon zest to the breadcrumbs (which were crushed croutons) and marinated the flattened chicken in a Lemon pepper sauce for 1hr. I love the lemon-chicken taste, if you don't so much, leave out the zest. Great recipe, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is pretty good, and VERY easy. I made homemade garlic spread with 7 oz Philly cream cheese spread, 4 minced garlic cloves, and garlic salt to taste. I was pleased that the cheese spread stayed inside the chicken and did not run out everywhere. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I thought this was very good. I bought the already thin chicken cutlets, to save some time. I followed the directions pretty much to a T. Only thing I did differently was that I added some parmesan on top of each chicken bundle right before cooking. I made these with the Parmesan Asparagus from this website too. Very good meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Yummy! I had about twice as much breadcrumbs as I needed, but other than that thought the recipe was spot on. I had a tub of Rondele Garlic & Herb cheese spread my hubby had bought and I had no idea what to do with it, until I found this. I seasoned some plain breadcrumbs with a few shakes of garlic powder, Tastefully Simple's Onion Onion, some roasted garlic seasoning and black pepper and everything came out great. We all really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe.. but it was not as full of flavor as I had hoped, but they looked delicious! I think it has potential though.. maybe with a stronger cheese, and I think I might try soaking the chicken in salt water.. to add a little something to the chicken. Also, I think I'm going to do egg and parm/breadcrumb mix (more like a batter) instead of the butter bc it took a lot of manuvering to get the crumb mix to stick for me. Thanks for the inspiration anyways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My husband really enjoyed this, so 5 stars! I used Rondele garlic & herbs cheese spread, but used less than a full container. I also decreased the bread crumb/parmesan mixture by half and still had enough to coat the chicken. Next time, I'll decrease the cook time as my chicken was slightly overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very, very good. I marinated the chicken breast in fat free Italian dressing and a bit of lemon juice for 2 hours before baking. It kept the chicken very moist while cooking. My chicken only needed 27 minutes in the oven...any longer and it would have been overcooked. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These are delicious! I made exactly has written except that I didn't have whole chicken breasts, only chicken tenders so I used them instead (I didn't use toothpicks) but cooked for the same amount of time as it called for. I made the Garlic Spread recipe from AR for the filling since I couldn't find it at the store. That is yummy too! Both recipes are so easy to make and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
LOVED it! I made 8 breasts with the same amount of ingredients and I didn't skimp at all on the mixture. I think if you were going to only do 4, you really could use 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I used the Itailian bread crumbs in mine, I didn't have to use much of the garlic cheese spread. I found the cheese spread in the cheese case (not with all the prepackaged stuff) and a small teaspoon is plenty! I also sprinkled some leftover bread crumb mixture on the top of each piece of chicken and then topped it off with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. I didn't use the prepackaged parmesan cheese, I purchased the grated real stuff! VERY, VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States