Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was awesome. I used the chive and garlic cream cheese though. I made it with broccoli and potatoes. Was wonderful and I'll definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this with Boursin garlic cheese spread but couldn't taste the cheese, probably because most of it squished out the sides while baking. But visually, it was beautiful and I think if I pounded the chicken thinner and used cream cheese instead it might work better. Also, there was way too much of the bread crumb mixture. I'll try cutting it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, but made my own cream cheese filling from scratch. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a delicious recipes for cheese lovers! I used Boursin cheese spread since it was on sale and panko bread crumbs for a crunchier texture. I also marinated the chicken using McCormick's garlic and wine packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very easy to make and they tasted great! Maybe a little more seasoning for the outside, but other than that I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Very easy and fun--easy for leftovers. I will add more spices next time--it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I thought this was great. The only thing I added was a little lemon zest to the breadcrumbs (which were crushed croutons) and marinated the flattened chicken in a Lemon pepper sauce for 1hr. I love the lemon-chicken taste, if you don't so much, leave out the zest. Great recipe, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is pretty good, and VERY easy. I made homemade garlic spread with 7 oz Philly cream cheese spread, 4 minced garlic cloves, and garlic salt to taste. I was pleased that the cheese spread stayed inside the chicken and did not run out everywhere. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I thought this was very good. I bought the already thin chicken cutlets, to save some time. I followed the directions pretty much to a T. Only thing I did differently was that I added some parmesan on top of each chicken bundle right before cooking. I made these with the Parmesan Asparagus from this website too. Very good meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States