Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is probably, one of, if not, the BEST chicken recipe I have ever made. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I was looking for a new chicken recipe as my husband was sick of the regular chicken breast supper....this was a hit to say the least. It was so easy to make and so delicious! He said it was like something out of a restaurant! Will definitely make again...I used garlic philidelphia cream cheese and also sprinkled some grated cheese on top for the last 10 mins of baking like another reviewer added and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I love this recipe, nice twist on preparing chicken. I made this for dinner and everyone loved it. I can't wait to make this again. The garlic cheese spread is a nice compliment to the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Wow this was great, we really liked it a lot! I used herbed goat cheese to make it this time, but other spreadable cheeses would also work great. The only thing I would change is to make less breadcrumb mixture; I did not need all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
this was really good. I couldn't find a good price on the garlic cheese spread so I used whipped garlic cream cheese. I used 3 breasts, halved the bread crumbs and the parm cheese, and probably only 3 oz of "spread." It was a little difficult to roll the chicken, but overall it wasn't hard and turned out great. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this!! I didn't have a pounder so instead I butterflied the chicken and secured it with toothpicks. It worked fine as well, even though some of the cream escaped. I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Sad to say I was not impressed at all with this dish. Followed the directions exactly and it was just not good. My husband said it was "ok" and ate most of it but after two bites I threw mine out. The texture of the cream cheese was very off putting and the flavor was just "wrong" I wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This meal was simple and delicious, perfect for a weeknight meal! My husband, typically a picky eater, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
You must try! I made these this week and they were delicious! I used recipe as a base recipe only and then modified to my liking. I pounded 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts between 2 pieces of wax paper til they were nice and thin. I then marinated them in ranch, basil, italian seasoning, pinch of cayanne, and a bit of olive oil for a few hours. I used melted butter to make the mix of bread crumbs and cracker crumbs stick to one side of each breast. Then I chopped garlic, jalapenos, and peanuts. I mixed these with sour cream, a pinch of cayanne, oregano, italian seasoning, and italian herb philly cooking cream. I spooned the filling into each breast and rolled up, securing with toothpicks. I put into a shallow baking dish and I used the remaining melted butter on top of each chicken roll, then added more crumbs. Baked at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. They came out perfect and crispy. My boyfriend loved them. I forgot the cheese but they still were fantastic. Quick and easy to prepare. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. It will become my go to recipe for chicken breasts from now on. I used Philadelphia brand garlic cooking creme. I also halved the amount of (Italian) bread crumbs. This dish looks so professional to be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States