Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Bisquick does not equal buttermilk complete baking mix! They are both good in this recipe, but the buttermilk mix ones are much lighter and more addictive. I used a WalMart brand of buttermilk mix for later batches. 1 cup cheese, mix the garlic into the biscuits The amount of butter is a bit too much. Just take the stick of butter you already have out for toast and take off pats with a fork to rub over the tops of the biscuits. What a delicious treat! My boyfriend doesn't stop eating these until the batch is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Taste wise these were excellent. They actually turned out heavier than I expected. Not quite the same texture as our favorite sea food restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
awsome very good just double the butter amount,lil more garlic and the fresh chopped parsley as recomended by other user and these are just like the restuarants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darius28z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome! I like super garlic so I added more! I will be adding this to recipe box! Super Easy and Fast. Fool proof :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhael
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
good taste but much denser/heavier than the "famous seafood restaurant" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
THese are great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kersey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So easy and so, so good! I also added the garlic to the dough. I was looking for something to accent dinner with things I already had on-hand and these turned out PERFECTLY. I will be making these often, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I would eat these 7 days a week if I could. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I was taught never to beat quick breads; I tossed the ingredients with a fork until everything was evenly distributed. It made a soft-ish dough, so rather than drop the biscuits, I lightly pressed out and cut the biscuits. Because of these, I can't in good conscience give 5 stars. The results were as advertized, light and tasty. FYI: I started with homemade baking mix. In the future, I'll add whatever dried herbs suit the meal or my whims. Tomorrow I'll make potato soup and make these with herbes de Provence; can't wait. Really glad I tried these; you should too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I love these biscuits... so delicious! I brushed minced garlic instead of the garlic powder with the melted butter on the biscuits about a minute or 2 before I took them out of the oven and afterward also. Plus I added a little minced garlic to the dough before I baked them for extra goodness. Results= the butteriest and garlic infused biscuits I've ever had. Plus it took me no time to prepare them. This recipe is a great addition to anyone's mental cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States