Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome! I like super garlic so I added more! I will be adding this to recipe box! Super Easy and Fast. Fool proof :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhael
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
good taste but much denser/heavier than the "famous seafood restaurant" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
THese are great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kersey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So easy and so, so good! I also added the garlic to the dough. I was looking for something to accent dinner with things I already had on-hand and these turned out PERFECTLY. I will be making these often, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I would eat these 7 days a week if I could. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I was taught never to beat quick breads; I tossed the ingredients with a fork until everything was evenly distributed. It made a soft-ish dough, so rather than drop the biscuits, I lightly pressed out and cut the biscuits. Because of these, I can't in good conscience give 5 stars. The results were as advertized, light and tasty. FYI: I started with homemade baking mix. In the future, I'll add whatever dried herbs suit the meal or my whims. Tomorrow I'll make potato soup and make these with herbes de Provence; can't wait. Really glad I tried these; you should too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I love these biscuits... so delicious! I brushed minced garlic instead of the garlic powder with the melted butter on the biscuits about a minute or 2 before I took them out of the oven and afterward also. Plus I added a little minced garlic to the dough before I baked them for extra goodness. Results= the butteriest and garlic infused biscuits I've ever had. Plus it took me no time to prepare them. This recipe is a great addition to anyone's mental cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So easy to make and so good. I added some garlic powder to the batter as suggested by another reviewer and then brushed some melted garlic butter on top and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving! I used Bisquik, doubled the amount of cheese, and put garlic powder in both the mix and the topping butter. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburdet15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I tried this recipe hoping they would taste just like the restaurant ones, because I'm hopelessly addicted to them. I followed the recipe exactly the first time, and they were good, but not perfect. So the second time around, I tweaked it a little. My first suggestion would be to add a little more garlic than recommended. I stirred about a teaspoon and a half of garlic powder into the dry mix. To give the butter mix a little more zip, I added a little extra garlic powder, about half a teaspoon of salt, and a teaspoon and a half of dried parsley. I also spooned a little bit of the butter mix over the biscuits before putting them in the oven, and then spooned the rest over the tops when they were done. This time, they tasted exactly right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States