Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made these for a group in their teens and twenties. They loved it, but I thought it was a little boring. For me, it was just missing something. I used Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My daughter says "just like (a popular seafood restaurant)"! It made 6 huge biscuits (being lazy) and the 3 of us ate them ALL! I guess I'll double the recipe and make them smaller next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These are phenomenal. Easy and delicious! I added a little extra garlic powder to make them extra garlicy, and they were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Been making these for a while:) they are requested by all:) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUM! Only change I made was to add some spicy pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made these early this morning before it got too hot. I used buttermilk instead of plain milk and I upped the garlic powder to a full teaspoon. I dropped the dough for these biscuits into greased baking sheets so they would be a little more uniform--that really was just a personal choice. These turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made these last night with crab legs and scallops and they were delicious. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobinG
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I have made these countless times and they always come out good. My alterations this time made them even better. I doubled the cheese (used sharp cheddar). I added 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. onion powder to the dough. I also added a couple of dashes of Old Bay (made a huge difference I think) and some parsley for color. The garlic/butter mixture got some parsley for color too and I brushed it on both before and after baking. TIP: Do not overmix! The less you mix, the lighter they'll be! Sooo Yummy! Edited to add: This made 8 large biscuits for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I had biscuits like this at a friends house and had to make my own. I searched on here and this is pretty much the recipe my friend used. I use Bisquick, and I use water instead of milk. I add garlic to the dry mix. I also add dried parsley to the butter and garlic mixture, and I brush it on as soon as they come out of the oven. My family and I love them, I've made them many times and will continue making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States