Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My bf couldn't get enough of these. Excellent, easy variation on dinner rolls. Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These came out great! We love "cheesy" around here, so I added a bit more cheese (1/4 cup of mozzarella). Very similar to the popular seafood restaurant, but IOO... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My boys loved these. brushed with melted butter before and after like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Except for adding about 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder to the dough, I made these exactly as written. My husband's first word after tasting one was, "Wow!" Must be on to something with these - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bluestrose
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great addition or snack time indulgence! Used bisquick and nearly a cup of cheese, added a dash of onion powder to the mix and covered in butter before, half way, and when done. Half way basting was mostly to ensure the bottoms were not burning. I added real crushed garlic and freeze dried chives to the butter. Made 8 for me. Family wants more of these now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My first time making biscuits and these ended up being the most delicous I've ever tasted!! Like other reviewers I added parsely to the garlic butter, and basted before and after baking. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
We really liked these. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
TRY THIS! Double the cheddar & then brush the butter mix both before and after cooking...simple to do and fabulous to eat! Even my picky eater raved about these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made these for a group in their teens and twenties. They loved it, but I thought it was a little boring. For me, it was just missing something. I used Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States