Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used Heart Healthy baking mix. Make great ham sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were delicious. I was out of milk so I used cream and colby monteray jack shredded blend. These turned out light and fluffy and very tender and moist. There are none left. Thanks Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I changed the milk to BUTTER MILK,way better fluffy and light ,also I basted mine at the 7 min mark with garlic butter and after at the end....after they cooled for 5 mins ...Total cook time 12-13 mins till golden.Enjoy...and I used a bleend of old and mild cheedar and lots....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Just like red lobster....my boyfriend wants me to make it everyday....Thx for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I forgot to add the cheese to the mix so I spinkled it on top. These turned out fantastic!! My husband just couldn't stop raving over these. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My bf couldn't get enough of these. Excellent, easy variation on dinner rolls. Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These came out great! We love "cheesy" around here, so I added a bit more cheese (1/4 cup of mozzarella). Very similar to the popular seafood restaurant, but IOO... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My boys loved these. brushed with melted butter before and after like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Except for adding about 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder to the dough, I made these exactly as written. My husband's first word after tasting one was, "Wow!" Must be on to something with these - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bluestrose
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great addition or snack time indulgence! Used bisquick and nearly a cup of cheese, added a dash of onion powder to the mix and covered in butter before, half way, and when done. Half way basting was mostly to ensure the bottoms were not burning. I added real crushed garlic and freeze dried chives to the butter. Made 8 for me. Family wants more of these now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States