Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I make these often, especially for company. They are so good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were very good. I loved the buttery top. I used Pepper Jack cheese instead because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
very delicious! the kids loved these! I also added garlic into my mix, and they turned out great! No more plain garlic bread in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We love this recipe. I also gave it to my sister, who is in college, and she makes them for her friends all the time because they're so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Everyone gobbled these down at dinner! I followed some of the other reviews and mixed garlic in the mix and then topped with garlic butter! I have a feeling I will be making these all winter to go with our soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this recipe was great! i did use garlic in the mix and used extra cheese i read in one of the reviews that the bottoms of the biscuits kept burning u can prevent this by putting a empty cookie sheet on the shelf below your biscuits to block some of the direct heat, that always works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I tried to follow the recipe, but I didn't have cheddar. The colby/mont.jack that I used was delish. I tried several with garlic butter and just as many with only butter. The biscuts w/o garlic were great for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe, but the dough seemed somewhat dry, so I added about 1/3 cup of mayonnaise. They turned out perfect! Very moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coppermountaincowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These were good, but I mixed in a teaspoon of garlic powder and a little bit of melted butter into the dough. Also added much more cheese and sprinkled the tops with dried parsley. They tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These taste just like "those" biscuits! I didn't have buttermilk biscuit mix, just regular, so I just added a little lemon juice to my milk for a few minutes per a suggestion and it worked out excellent! Also, I mixed them until they were just mixed and then no more mixing, they came out nice and tender...I ate 6 of them for dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States