Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
very delicious! the kids loved these! I also added garlic into my mix, and they turned out great! No more plain garlic bread in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We love this recipe. I also gave it to my sister, who is in college, and she makes them for her friends all the time because they're so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Everyone gobbled these down at dinner! I followed some of the other reviews and mixed garlic in the mix and then topped with garlic butter! I have a feeling I will be making these all winter to go with our soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this recipe was great! i did use garlic in the mix and used extra cheese i read in one of the reviews that the bottoms of the biscuits kept burning u can prevent this by putting a empty cookie sheet on the shelf below your biscuits to block some of the direct heat, that always works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I tried to follow the recipe, but I didn't have cheddar. The colby/mont.jack that I used was delish. I tried several with garlic butter and just as many with only butter. The biscuts w/o garlic were great for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe, but the dough seemed somewhat dry, so I added about 1/3 cup of mayonnaise. They turned out perfect! Very moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coppermountaincowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These were good, but I mixed in a teaspoon of garlic powder and a little bit of melted butter into the dough. Also added much more cheese and sprinkled the tops with dried parsley. They tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These taste just like "those" biscuits! I didn't have buttermilk biscuit mix, just regular, so I just added a little lemon juice to my milk for a few minutes per a suggestion and it worked out excellent! Also, I mixed them until they were just mixed and then no more mixing, they came out nice and tender...I ate 6 of them for dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I added the garlic salt to the batter when mixing, then added more with melted margarine after baking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tkji
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Ymmm. I add cheese to the top and brushed them with the butter/garlic before putting them in oven. Also lowered the oven temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkji

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States