Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
As written I would give 4 stars. I added minced garlic, 1 cup of cheese, 1 Tbsp mayonnaise, and milk to dough. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, 1/2 tsp of garlic salt to butter. They turned out moist and had wonderful flavor. Also sprayed the pan with pam. Didn't have any problems with getting them out of pan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Vey good, light and tender. I increased the garlic. I also put garlic powder in the dough. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
bottoms of the biscuits stuck to the pan, otherwise tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These baked up nice but I will add more garlic and cheese to the batter next time. And more garlic to the melted butter. It just didn't have enough garlic/cheese flavor and I used sharp cheddar cheese. Kept the leftover dough refrigerated and will make additions and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I doubled the recipe and served with Beef Stew!!!! DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good. now i dont have to go to red lobster just to eat them. i did follow some suggestions including adding more sharp cheddar and garlic powder. and i also brushed the butter before and after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These are delicious. They tasted just like the biscuits from Red Lobster. Plus, they are super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Love them. Easy and quick. I always add garlic into the actually bun as well as into the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama-of-Two

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We love these. Great taste and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna D
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Light, fluffy, cheesy goodness. These sounded and looked great so i had to try them. Was not disappointed one bit. Made a batch of 10 and they just disappeared. Will absolutely be making these again as everyone loved them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna D

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 101-110 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States