Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tasted just like the Red Lobster biscuits after a few changes. I added the garlic power to the batter and doubled the cheese. I only used about 2 Tbs of butter for the top which was plenty. I added garlic powder and garlic salt to the butter and it was perfect. They need a little salt to make them taste like Red Lobsters. And I used Bisquick for the buttermilk baking mix. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made these last night and my Kids and Husband just loved them! I did however use bis quick like the others did...Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoesmom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I too had trouble getting these to cook evenly. The batter was very thick when made as stated in the recipe. They turned out fine - but unfortunately, nothing special. Would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJDrakester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious. I added the garlic powder to the dough and then used melted butter + 2 cloves minced garlic + teaspoon parsley to coat the tops before cooking. The parsley adds color and the garlic is at just the right level. I rolled them out and shaped cut out the biscuits instead of making them "drop" biscuits (for prettier presentation). My mum loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great and easy recipe! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
nice recipe (but not as similar to the popular seafood restaurant's biscuits as described), still, a tasty take on regular biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good. I was able to make these even with slim pickins in the fridge and pantry. I, too, threw in some extra cheddar cheese. I used minced garlic in the batter as that's what I had. I added some parsley even before I read all the others' suggestions. I used reconstituted non-fat dry milk because that's what we had, and skipped the butter because that's one of the things we didn't have. This is an excellent breakfast for non-pay weeks, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were so good and so easy to make! I added an extra half cup of cheddar and half teaspoon of garlic powder to the mix before baking. These will be a good side to many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These are as good as the ones served at the popular restaurant, and super easy too! I did add garlic to the batter in addition to adding it to the butter and I also brushed them with the garlic/butter mixture before and after baking. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I loved these, very tasty. My 13 year old (who recently became a huge fan of the restaurant version) says they aren't as light and fluffy as the others, but he still likes them. I must second (or...whatever number we're up to) the idea of brushing with garlic butter before baking as well as after. I made two batches and the batch with the butter baked in was much better IMO. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States