Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Good recipe easy to make. Mix garlic with mixture..and melt butter and garlic to brush on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alize

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
ooh child this was absolutely breathtaking, and i'm pretty sure i'm gonna take people's breath away with my garlic breath now, but lordy lord was that delicious! they looked a little questionable before eating them, but ooh well was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Very good! If you want them to taste like the seafood restaurant, be sure to brush garlic butter all over the biscuit and not just over the tops. We loved these and will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Fantastic and easy. My 8yr grandson made these as a homeschool project. He used a mini muffin pan and they came out as perfect little biscuits that he shared with his awed family. I'll make the mini's myself and serve as hors d'ourves at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent Biscuits! Like others, I added the garlic powder to the rest of the biscuit ingredients before mixing and then also added a small amount to the melted butter. Brushed the butter on before baking and again after removing from the oven. I didn't mention that others on this site thought that they tasted like Red Lobster's famous biscuits but as soon as my son tasted one, that is exactly what he said. These will be added to our "favorite" file. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by ChefsDaughter
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were fast, easy and incredibly delicious! I noticed that several reviewers said they burned on the bottom so I moved my oven rack to the very top and they came out perfect, even after 12 minutes at 450. I also added some garlic powder and extra cheese to batter and brushed the butter mixture on before baking, mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Made them just like the recipe said. Turned out great. I used a sharp cheddar but wished the cheese was sharper. That's my fault for using cheap cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wellford, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Oh wow! These were good. The only change I made was doubling the cheese. I didn't have any problems with them sticking to the pan, but used lots of Pam spray. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These are just like the biscuits from red lobster!!! Family favorite !! I might add some green onions or bacon next time .......soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States