Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is the bomb!!! Amazing, delicious and EASY. I'm not a cooker, and I was able to pull it off!!! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Much like Red Lobster, I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder for a more garlicky flavor..also put a pinch of chili powder in to add a bit of jazz-not really noticeable until the aftertaste. Great with a saucy spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is a great recipe. I used another reviewers suggestion of adding a couple more things to this recipe and it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We liked these and I will be making them again. I upped the cheese to 3/4 of a cup and threw the garlic powder in with the baking mixture. I then melted the butter, added another 1/2 teaspoon of garlic power, 1/2 teaspoon of parsley and used that to brush on the biscuits before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Not quite as fluffy as that "chain restaurant" but better flavor. Mine were a bit burnt on the bottom at the recommended minimum bake time so keep an eye on em. I WILL definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Faegre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I used Bisquick as I didn't have any buttermilk mix and added a bit more cheese. Unfortunately, I used too much garlic powder so there was a strong garlic taste which was a bit of a turn off. Yes, they had a weird shape, but overall they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious! So much better than just regular biscuit mix biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe. I do adjust it a little bit. Being a cheese lover, I use a little more cheese than this calls for. I also add parsley to the melted butter and brush it on both before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We only had buttermilk pancake baking mix so we used that and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
EXCELLENT! I read all the reviews and only tweaked this a bit. Added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the dry mixture and increased the cheese to 1 cup. Oh, and I also added some parsley flakes to the butter/garlic mixture to brush on the biscuits. Gives it just a little more color! Brushed the biscuits before and after baking and mine came out perfect and tasted amazing. I didn't even need to butter them to eat; they were light and fluffy with just the perfect garlic flavor. The recipe says "10 biscuits" but I ended up with 14 good size biscuits. This recipe will definitely be a keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States