Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was awesome. I did change the butter to a low cal version (I can't believe it's not butter light) and also a low fat cheddar. The result was fabulous. Would have this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is so yummy! I have made it a few times over the last few years. Love it! Family loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe! I did not change anything. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious n super easy...definitely can omit the salt n if you have unsalted butter that's even better!! So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've made this several times for my family, they love it. I did change the recipe a little. I use a combo of Panko bread crumbs and dry Italian bread crumbs and also add granulated garlic and some fresh grated Parmigiano-reggiano to the crumb mixture. Once the chicken has been dipped in the garlic butter and crumbs, I let it rest in the fridge for at least an hour before baking and add a bit more shredded Cheddar to the top of each breast. The crust is awesomely crispier if you let it rest first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was so good and so easy for busy days! Even my picky 9 yr old loved it. Followed the recipe but have learned from past experience to use just a tad bit more of the spices-instead of 1/8 of a tsp of something, I'll use 1/4 or 1/2 instead. Other than that, everything was followed to the T. Thanks for a great tasting recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvnalrge1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent basic quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was pretty good. I took another reviewer's advise and cooked the chicken on a foil-lined cookie sheet instead of a baking dish. The bottom still came out slightly soggy but the top of the chicken still had some loose bread crumbs that didn't soak into the butter, so everything evened out. The breading mixture was delicious and the chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Easy and great! I skipped the garlic because I didn't have any and just melted the butter in the microwave, I also discarded the extra butter. It turned out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States