Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe. The chicken was perfectly tender while the bread crumb and cheese coating was just the right amount of crunch too. And such a great flavor! My husband is really picky and even loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Omg super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
It was very easy and delicious. I didn't pound the chicken thin as the recipe says to do, but because of that they required an additional 10 minutes to temp out at 165 degrees. I will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
So much butter! My family liked it, but it was greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berger5909
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I tried this out for lunch today, and it was okay but not great. It turned out pretty mushy. I think the garlic was a little much, and I LOVE garlic. I also didn't like how the cheddar cheese changed the taste. If I pan-seared it to make it crispy, I think it would be much better. Maybe grinding up some Chex cereal instead of breadcrumbs would make it crispier as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I can't speak for the measurements in the recipe, but this was great. I had a giant chicken breast that was too big for one. I eyeballed the ingredients and was pleased with the results. I didn't pour he remaining garlic butter on the chicken. I mixed it with some Rotini pasta and Parmesan cheese. It was a good side for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Today I made this for lunch - it is DELICIOUS plus, it was so quick and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I followed the recipe as shown. It was amazing! It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious with lots of flavor!! Loved it! I used Italian bread crumbs (eliminated parsley and oregano) and put it under the broiler for a minute after baking (bottom comes out soggy). Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Excellent! The dish turned out juicy and full of flavor. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States