Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great! It is my favorite chicken recipe! I think I make it every time we have anyone over. It always gets raves. I do increase the garlic cloves to 6 and use extra sharp cheddar cheese. I am not a big chicken fan unless it is full of flavor and this one is a winner. Add some homemade garlic bread and some pasta with garlic olive oil and basil and you have a fantastic dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We all LOVED this recipe. My only change was to use seasoned pepper instead of oregano since I just don't like oregano! It was wonderful - a great addition to my comfort food list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe is the best ever! If God gave me a choice between this recipe and my grandmother's life, I'd be like, "Peace out, Grammies!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVdinnerConnoisseur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good chicken recipe. It's not really necessary to the put the cheese mixture on the bottom side of the chicken as it will just get oily/soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I forgot to pound the chicken breasts but it still turned out great. I added a little olive oil to the butter mixture and sauteed the garlic for just a minute or two - five minutes is too much for fresh garlic. Then I just pressed the coating into the chicken, poured the leftover sauteed garlic butter over the chicken, and baked it a tad longer than the recipe - maybe 35-40 minutes as they were plump breasts. My oven runs a little cold so I jacked up the heat to 400 for the last ten minutes or so to brown. Very fast and easy to scale - I made it for just two breasts, but going to try four tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Love this quick & easy recipe. There are NEVER leftovers and we fight over the cooked bits of cheese in the bottom of the pan. We do this one at least once every two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I thought this recipe was absolutely excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
If you want a great recipe that everyone will love try this. I make this about every 1-2 weeks and the family loves it. I just use Panko crumbs and shredded cheddar of choice and the parmesan cheese. The trick to making it great is when you dredge it in the garlic butter... make sure you get both sides covered well. My only change was cooking time... I went a little higher setting 400-425 for a good 20 mins and maybe a little longer, just monitor cooking time. If you compare this to the "KRAFT Fresh Take"... this wins hands down. Very good... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I already rated this once (as 5 stars) but had to come back and say that I tried this same exact recipe on tilapia instead of chicken and it was EXCELLENT! Only thing I changed was the bake time and the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was outstanding! The chicken was moist and so tender. The combination of spices with the cheese and bread crumbs was perfect. I used garlic that had already been diced (purchased in a jar) and extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States