Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MAMAMIMI
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My 13 year old is a chicken breast fanatic, so I'm always looking for new ways to cook them. This was easy, tasty, and used ingredients that I always have on-hand anyway! I used a heaping teaspoon of Italian seasoning instead of just the oregano, and I only had dried parmesan cheese, but these were my only substitutions. 30 minutes in the oven was the perfect amount of time. They were flavorful and moist with a crunchy layer on top. I lined my pan with parchment paper for an easy cleanup. Will make again. Thank you. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMIMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Awesome! My fiancé and I loved this. He doesn't even like chicken that much, but this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I cooked this recipe just as written. It was good, but I can imagine the different ways I can make it just a bit better. While the chicken was good, it was overshadowed by the yummy sides I made. Next time I will use egg instead of butter to see if that makes a difference. I will say that the chicken came out juicy and tender and my kids wolfed it down. Because of this, my next attempt might include making this into chicken nuggets - what a treat for the kiddos! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a really tasty dish! I'm in college so I modified a few ingredients but it still was so so good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Excellent flavor enjoyed by all! I used the jar garlic in the butter, added a little onion flakes to the breading and extra cheese on top. Bottom was soggy so I'll try the rack next time but still delicious. There well definitely be a next time. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Easy recipe with great results!! When my husband came home he commented dinner smelled great. We both thought it tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Amazing! I assemble it the night before, and bake the next evening. The garlic absorbs into the chicken and the whole house smells great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Excellent, the fresh garlic really makes this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I cut the recipe in half to make dinner for 2 and it was very good. Served it with parmesan garlic noodles. Its a very tasty option for a busy night, and it requires only ingredients I always have on hand, which is a big plus for me. (I hate recipes that require I buy things that are only useful for one or two other recipes). This will definitely make its way into my weeknight meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe is the best recipe I have found but I will say I added a few changes. I tried to make it a bit lower in sodium then what the recipe calls for. I used unsalted pretzels and ground them up in place of the bread crumbs. I also added white cheddar and parmesan cheese (I think the yellow cheddar gets too greasy) I then added for the green element chives instead of oregano and parsley. The cheese is salty enough that you dont need to add extra salt. My husband and everyone we have served this too have fought for the final piece! There are never left overs this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States