Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Absolutely Excellent!!! I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for a few hours before preparing the dish. I also used Garlic/Herb breadcrumbs. I did need to bake it longer than 30 minutes though. I baked it for an hour because I was baking potatoes at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Excellent recipe! I did not have chicken breasts on hand, yet replaced them with pork chops and followed the baking time. They were delicious and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Delicious and easy. I didn't have fresh garlic. I always keep a jar of minced garlic in the refrigerator and used it and it worked great. I used approximately 2 heaping teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySohalski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
My kids and husband have already asked for this meal again. I cooked the chicken a little longer because I didnt pound it. The flavor was excellent! I put the dry ingredients in a processor so the cheddar cheese would break up nice and small. I will definitely make this a regular dinner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
WOW!! What a wonderful recipe..very flavorful. The only thing I did differently was when the chicken was done cooking, I put it under the broiler for a couple of mins. to kind of crisp up the coating. This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
this was wonderful! Would definately make it again and again. I highly recommend this recipe. The only thing I did differently was use seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This was so delicious. My entire family loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe called for, except that I microwaved the butter and garlic. My husband had a wonderful suggestion. He thought it would be great if it were stuffed with a garlic cheese spread (like Allouette). YUM!! Thanks so much for this terrific new way of making chicken. My family wants me to make it again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This is an excellent recipe for chicken. I made it for dinner and invited the in-laws. It was a great hit and I will be making it again. The chicken was moist and baking time was perfect. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Five stars from me also. This was pretty easy to prepare, and baking in the oven is always makes for a "cleaner" kitchen, I think. The taste was really superb, and I will make this the next time my kids come to visit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Very good! My husband and teenage daughter wanted to give it 4.5 stars but I told them that wasn't an option. :-) The common ingredients called for and the fact that I had all of them in the house, made this particularly easy. I used seasoned bread crumbs and low-fat cheddar but otherwise followed as described. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States