Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
We try to keep things healthy and don't do butter, so I dipped the chicken in an egg mixture instead of butter and added a little garlic powder to the bread crumbs to keep the garlic flavor. I followed others' suggestions of putting crumb mixture on the bottom of the pan before putting in the chicken, and it turned out really crispy all around. I ended up cooking it longer than 30 minutes though. Great recipe, will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raad123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Changed nothing and everybody I've made this for has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very good, But next time I would use less bread crumb mixture. There was a lot left over and I hate wasting all those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
i followed the recipe and added some some salsa on the top, was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Turned out amazing! Was also fun to make with my daughters. I used minced garlic instead, 4 tsp, and added a little basil. Served with herb long grain rice. Everybody LOVES it:) easy to make and inexpensive. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia Francis
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious my family enjoyed their dinner. Easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious! The only changes I made were to add a little onion powder and garlic powder to the bread crumb mixture. Baked it for 40-45 minutes, put under the broiler for 2-3 minutes, and the chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Amazing! The chicken turned out juicy, so flavourful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakira Samsuri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very simple and easy to do. My family loved this chicken. I'm not normally in the kitchen doing the cooking it's my fiance so I shocked the whole family once I made the chicken there was no leftovers. I was excited how it turned out myself. I think I may be in the kitchen a little bit more often. I used all the ingredients given nothing different less chicken breast. You also don't need all that butter. I use fresh parsley instead of dry. I didn't mix my cheddar cheese in my bowl until my chicken was done then I top the chicken with the cheese and let it melt a little. Sweets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States