Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Excellent flavor enjoyed by all! I used the jar garlic in the butter, added a little onion flakes to the breading and extra cheese on top. Bottom was soggy so I'll try the rack next time but still delicious. There well definitely be a next time. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Easy recipe with great results!! When my husband came home he commented dinner smelled great. We both thought it tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Amazing! I assemble it the night before, and bake the next evening. The garlic absorbs into the chicken and the whole house smells great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Excellent, the fresh garlic really makes this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I cut the recipe in half to make dinner for 2 and it was very good. Served it with parmesan garlic noodles. Its a very tasty option for a busy night, and it requires only ingredients I always have on hand, which is a big plus for me. (I hate recipes that require I buy things that are only useful for one or two other recipes). This will definitely make its way into my weeknight meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe is the best recipe I have found but I will say I added a few changes. I tried to make it a bit lower in sodium then what the recipe calls for. I used unsalted pretzels and ground them up in place of the bread crumbs. I also added white cheddar and parmesan cheese (I think the yellow cheddar gets too greasy) I then added for the green element chives instead of oregano and parsley. The cheese is salty enough that you dont need to add extra salt. My husband and everyone we have served this too have fought for the final piece! There are never left overs this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was great. Husband loved it. He asked for more. Didn't make any changes. Did broil at the end to get the crunchy top. This is going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catypillrgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is NOT a shake and bake recipe,this is awesome.I have a teen who does not like cheese but he loved it.This site has amazing recipes and this was my family's WOW recipe.Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Wicked good chicken. No a crumb left! So moist and juicy. Use panko bread crumbs and had a nice crispy coating. Used pre-shreaded cheese from Costco (cheddar and montrey jack). Lots of extra butter so might cut that down a bit. Kids told me I had better make that again!!! I used foil on the bottom and clean up was a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good chicken! I just eye balled the breading ingredients and used fresh parsley. I through everything in the food processer and it adhered to the chicken perfectly. I turned the broiler on after 30 minutes of cooking to brown them up a bit. Chicken came out moist, juicy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States