Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE - look forward to making more. I made Garlic Cheddar Chicken with what I had on hand- Italian store brand bread crumbs, Kraft plain old Parmesan cheese and sharp cheddar, and some white cheddar cheese powder I got from My Spice Sage. I couldn't get the mix to ‘stick’ to the breasts very well so with 10 minutes left baking left I sprinkled the reaming on the breasts. What spilled over made crunchy melted pieces that – TASTED great on their own – and these chicken breasts were OMG – wonderful. Look forward to trying again with fancy ‘panko’ bread crumbs!! I looked at the video AFTER making this – I did not pound the breasts thin – that missed action I will make sure I do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
It was pretty good, my husband and son really liked it, chicken was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
chicken came out moist and delicious. i will make this again. my family loved it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this for my family and they devoured it! The chicken was moist and flavorful, my picky 4 year old ate an entire chicken breast! Everyone wants it in the rotation now. The flavors of the breading and cheese go together really well, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I will be making this again. It was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I just tried this recipe and even my 9 year old son (who is soooo picky) loved it!!! Delicioso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexsia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonao, Monseñor Nouel, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good chicken. Very moist. It is a keeper for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
we so loved this.. beyond awesome.. ty CLS1220 for the tip.. i did the 1/2 cup of each bread crumbs, parm, and cheddar.. used basil in place of parsley.. halved the butter.. added twice the garlic.. left out the salt.. was gna make some marinara to dip it in.. then was like no this is too flavorfull.. lets do ranch.. nope.. totally didn't need anything.. just wow.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
My husband jokingly said I should sell this chicken in a restaurant and that the house smelled like one of our favorite restaurants when the chicken was cooking. My picky 6 year old liked it so much she stole my husband's piece! I made the recipe as written, with the only change being I added more cheddar cheese on top before cooking. I will desperately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Benak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States