Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I thought this recipe was absolutely excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
If you want a great recipe that everyone will love try this. I make this about every 1-2 weeks and the family loves it. I just use Panko crumbs and shredded cheddar of choice and the parmesan cheese. The trick to making it great is when you dredge it in the garlic butter... make sure you get both sides covered well. My only change was cooking time... I went a little higher setting 400-425 for a good 20 mins and maybe a little longer, just monitor cooking time. If you compare this to the "KRAFT Fresh Take"... this wins hands down. Very good... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I already rated this once (as 5 stars) but had to come back and say that I tried this same exact recipe on tilapia instead of chicken and it was EXCELLENT! Only thing I changed was the bake time and the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was outstanding! The chicken was moist and so tender. The combination of spices with the cheese and bread crumbs was perfect. I used garlic that had already been diced (purchased in a jar) and extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was a good recipe...however, I'm certain it would taste even better if we hadn't had to reheat it after we came back home (due to timing issues). Next time we're going to cut the butter in half and use light butter as well--it's very buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We all liked this, although I would have liked the breading to be more crispy (not sure if that's possible when you bake a breading vs. deep frying). I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs since that's what I had on hand (about 10). I used the Italian breadcrumbs and a Mexican blend shredded cheese plus some additional spices (you can eyeball the crust mixture). The chicken was really moist (although a little over done at 30 minutes). I think the garlic butter is key in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
By far the greatest chicken recipe I have ever tried. There are never leftovers and everyone LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Fantastic! I did need a half stick more butter to finish dipping, but my chicken breasts were good sized. Can't wait to have the rest for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
FABULOUS!! I eliminated the oregano - not my favorite seasoning. I also use Panko crumbs for half of the bread crumbs. I do this with every recipe that calls for some kind of crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Kids were thrilled with the cheesey garlicy flavor....I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States