Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Super easy and yummy, if you're looking for a quick dinner idea. If you don't want to use butter, use evoo with garlic and just heat in the microwave instead. I also put a little more cheese topping on after all the dipping and putting in the pan. We love cheese in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe! Chicken was juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
When it comes to cooking, my skills are close to nonexistence.. but this was something that even I could do. My boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This recipe was just O.K. for me. Nothing stood out on this dish to make it something I would try again. I did sub taco cheese for the cheddar because that is what I had on hand. Probably will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great! It is my favorite chicken recipe! I think I make it every time we have anyone over. It always gets raves. I do increase the garlic cloves to 6 and use extra sharp cheddar cheese. I am not a big chicken fan unless it is full of flavor and this one is a winner. Add some homemade garlic bread and some pasta with garlic olive oil and basil and you have a fantastic dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We all LOVED this recipe. My only change was to use seasoned pepper instead of oregano since I just don't like oregano! It was wonderful - a great addition to my comfort food list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe is the best ever! If God gave me a choice between this recipe and my grandmother's life, I'd be like, "Peace out, Grammies!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVdinnerConnoisseur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good chicken recipe. It's not really necessary to the put the cheese mixture on the bottom side of the chicken as it will just get oily/soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I forgot to pound the chicken breasts but it still turned out great. I added a little olive oil to the butter mixture and sauteed the garlic for just a minute or two - five minutes is too much for fresh garlic. Then I just pressed the coating into the chicken, poured the leftover sauteed garlic butter over the chicken, and baked it a tad longer than the recipe - maybe 35-40 minutes as they were plump breasts. My oven runs a little cold so I jacked up the heat to 400 for the last ten minutes or so to brown. Very fast and easy to scale - I made it for just two breasts, but going to try four tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Love this quick & easy recipe. There are NEVER leftovers and we fight over the cooked bits of cheese in the bottom of the pan. We do this one at least once every two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States