Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was so moist and tasty. I didn't change any ingredients but did change the method only a little. My chicken breasts were really huge so I cut them in half horizontally before they were completely thawed (really easy then). Added a little garlic powder and pepper right onto the chicken before coating with garlic butter/evoo and dry mix. I used my mini food processor for the dry mix to crumble all finer. I lined a cookie pan with foil and topped with a cooling rack. Cooked on the rack for 35 minutes turning at the 15 minute mark, then broiled for 2 minutes to crisp the top. Perfect. My husband just kept raving about it. This is now my favorite baked chicken even though I found it time consuming - I am not a fast prepper. Will definitely make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
So yummy!!! And easy to make!!! Thanks for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I tried this out earlier in the week and it tasted great. I used italian seasoned breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
So, after reading some of the reviews I noticed that the most common issue with this recipe is that it was "bland". So for mine I did quite a few changes on it. I flattened out the chicken breasts and then tossed them in a freezer bag with a yummy Italian dressing and plenty of minced garlic. As for the breading I used a combination of Italian bread crumbs and panko. As for the added ingredients, I went with, oregano, pepper, season salt, garlic powder, parsley, and red pepper to really jazz it up. I dipped the breasts in egg yolk and then in the bread crumb mixture covering the bottom of the pan in the remaining crumbs. I broiled them for the last 5 minutes, once they were beginning to turn gold I tossed the cheddar and parmesan on top they came out flavorful and perfect! My husband and my 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe did not turn out well for me... I did not like it at all, however my boyfriend found it edible.. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
boys liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Just made this recipe. Came out perfect! Found bread crumbs that that had parmesan cheese in it. I made zucchini with dill as a side with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I just made this for the second time. My girlfriend thinks I am a great cook......This recipe either gained me a lot of points or it just set the bar Unattainably high for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States