Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. I ended up following some suggestions of other reviewers and I also had to make some other changes. I bought bone in breasts on sale so used those. I cooked them at 400 and checked after 52 minutes. Then let them sit with a foil tent for about 10 minutes. Perfectly done. As far as the way I seasoned them...I marinated the breasts in Italian salad dressing for about five hours. Then I dredged them in butter with 1/2 tsp of garlic powder in it. The only variation to the breading is that I used italian style breadcrumbs and used cheap, not freshly grated parmesian cheese. I also sprinkled a tad bit of cheddar cheese on top of the breasts as I pulled them from the oven. The breasts were tender, had a good flavor internally, and the breading was delicious. Everyone loved it...including my two young kids and my in-laws. Thanks for posting the recipe and thanks for all the reviewers. I love getting good ideas from the things you all say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My husband loved this, and my older daughter as well. The picky 10 year old, not so much... but she doesn't like anything! It's truly a heart attack on a plate made the way it's written, but I can't imagine making it without the butter. It was cooked pretty thoroughly in half an hour, and I did start out with very large chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I really loved this the first time I made it, however, the 2nd time I made it I used the already chopped canned garlic, and I stilled liked it but I think I will stick with fresh garlic instead. Great recipe,going to make it for my daughter's first birthday party. Hopefully it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
this chicken is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Yummy, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
A real crowd pleaser! Everyone gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Ehlers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The chicken was tender, but I was hoping for more flavor. I added garlic salt + other spices, and flavor was good, but not great. Might make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
All liked. Cook thin breasts for 25 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for.My family thought it was delicious! The little ones loved it too! So glad I tried it and will be making it again I'm sure! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States