Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made with panko crumbs instead of breadcrumbs, I felt it had a lot of flavor, my daughtered downed the entire thing pretty quickly, but my son who had to heat his up because he came home later said it was just your average chicken. So I'm not sure if I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMAMIMI
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My 13 year old is a chicken breast fanatic, so I'm always looking for new ways to cook them. This was easy, tasty, and used ingredients that I always have on-hand anyway! I used a heaping teaspoon of Italian seasoning instead of just the oregano, and I only had dried parmesan cheese, but these were my only substitutions. 30 minutes in the oven was the perfect amount of time. They were flavorful and moist with a crunchy layer on top. I lined my pan with parchment paper for an easy cleanup. Will make again. Thank you. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMIMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Awesome! My fiancé and I loved this. He doesn't even like chicken that much, but this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I cooked this recipe just as written. It was good, but I can imagine the different ways I can make it just a bit better. While the chicken was good, it was overshadowed by the yummy sides I made. Next time I will use egg instead of butter to see if that makes a difference. I will say that the chicken came out juicy and tender and my kids wolfed it down. Because of this, my next attempt might include making this into chicken nuggets - what a treat for the kiddos! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a really tasty dish! I'm in college so I modified a few ingredients but it still was so so good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Excellent flavor enjoyed by all! I used the jar garlic in the butter, added a little onion flakes to the breading and extra cheese on top. Bottom was soggy so I'll try the rack next time but still delicious. There well definitely be a next time. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Easy recipe with great results!! When my husband came home he commented dinner smelled great. We both thought it tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Amazing! I assemble it the night before, and bake the next evening. The garlic absorbs into the chicken and the whole house smells great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Excellent, the fresh garlic really makes this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States