Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
to moist with that much butter. would cut in half. also make sure to dry chicken with paper towels first. sticks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenn0409
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was so amazing!!! My son who goes to therapy because his eating habits and is so picky even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
delicious as is, I just felt it was missing something... I will play with it and make it my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious recipe. The cheddar cheese was an interesting addition and made a nice crust on the chicken. I didn't have fresh garlic so I used granulated, but I'm sure fresh would be better. Using the melted butter didn't really make the crumbs stick, but it didn't matter, I just sprinkled it on top of the chicken after placing them on a foil lined cookie sheet. A tip: spray the foil! I thought the butter was enough to keep it from sticking, but it should have been sprayed with pam first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I also added some crumbled bacon that I needed to use up. Made a very tasty moist piece of chicken. My family lovedit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Young

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Too salty, but easy to make and a tasty change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moni Morales
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Thank you for the recipe, my husband loved it! And surprisingly so did my toddler. I added chicken bouillon as a replacement for the salt and the pepper, the taste was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moni Morales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
YUM! I added an egg to the butter to help the coating stick (just make sure the butter isn't too hot so the egg doesn't scramble!). I also baked an additional 15 minutes and turned the heat up to 400 for that period to allow the cheese to get a bit brown/crispy. This is a keeper, leftovers are great right out of the fridge! Do make sure to use plenty of non-stick spray and/or nonstick aluminum foil, they will stick quite a bit without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My daughter's loved it just as directed, personally it was to much garlic. I will be cooking this again with my own personal touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States