Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
So much butter! My family liked it, but it was greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berger5909
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I tried this out for lunch today, and it was okay but not great. It turned out pretty mushy. I think the garlic was a little much, and I LOVE garlic. I also didn't like how the cheddar cheese changed the taste. If I pan-seared it to make it crispy, I think it would be much better. Maybe grinding up some Chex cereal instead of breadcrumbs would make it crispier as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I can't speak for the measurements in the recipe, but this was great. I had a giant chicken breast that was too big for one. I eyeballed the ingredients and was pleased with the results. I didn't pour he remaining garlic butter on the chicken. I mixed it with some Rotini pasta and Parmesan cheese. It was a good side for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Today I made this for lunch - it is DELICIOUS plus, it was so quick and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I followed the recipe as shown. It was amazing! It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious with lots of flavor!! Loved it! I used Italian bread crumbs (eliminated parsley and oregano) and put it under the broiler for a minute after baking (bottom comes out soggy). Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Excellent! The dish turned out juicy and full of flavor. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made just like the recipe except I didn't add the butter in the bottom we all loved it its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores Kotlarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eKhay
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
great recipe.. :) i just squeezed some lemon juice to my chicken and followed everything, then added parmesan cheese on top of it.. yummy!!! ;) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
The whole family loved this dish! The chicken was juicy, the breadcrumb mix was flaky, and it was absolutely delicious. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States