Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Family loved it! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made exactly as recipe called for. Only thing I would change is the butter. It made the bottom of the chicken soggy:(I'll put bread crumbs in bottom next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is so good! We serve it with a butter lemon cream sauce over linguine. My husband asks for it too many times! I too have no left overs. I Brown my garlic, and used tin foil under and it works really well. I use sharp cheddar cheese and poured the remaining garlic and butter over chicken. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeta Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this according to the recipe except I used italian flavored breadcrumbs. It was a hit. I was asked to put this on the "keeper" list. One comment was "This could only be made better by putting crisp bacon in with the breading mix". I may try that next time, and use less butter in an attempt to lower the calories. Lin Mattes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin Mattes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is so quick and easy to make. I add in my own favorite seasonings to the bread crumb. Absolutely love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Need it even quicker? Melt butter in microwave then add garlic and microwave about 1 min more (70-80% power). Pour butter mixture into baking pan add chicken and toss to coat. Mix other ingredients in gallon plastic bag. I used a combination of shredded cheddar, grated parmesan, and shredded parmesan. Pour half of breadcrumb and cheese mixture over chicken. Press in. Turn chicken over and pour remaining crumb cheese mixture on top. Pat down and bake. May need additional 5 minutes of cooking time but cleanup is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falconemomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I like this recipe, the favor was awesome! What the family really didn't like was the chicken breast were to thick, it made the chicken rubbery. Next time I will pound the chicken breast to flatten them more. I will make this again for sure. Thank for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great recipe!!!! All 5 boys absolutely loved it, and believe me it is not easy finding a dish all of them enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Feller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States