Garlic Caesar Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Caesar dressing is not usually a very good marinade in my opinion. Try something with a little more oil...a nice Italian vinaigrette for example. It gave it a little more of a kick (you can eliminate the extra garlic) and kept it nice and moist on the inside. 25 minutes at 350 was about right...let sit for 5 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I used a Mango Chipotle salad dressing and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I actually used blue cheese dressing instead of Caesar (as that is what I had on hand) and it was still delicious. The recipe is easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was not tasty even with parmesan added to bread crumbs. It was so not worth the calories to my hubby and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday for a party. I slightly pounded the chicken first. It was so juicy and tender that it literally broke apart with a fork. I also added Italian seasoning and parmesan to the bread crumbs since others reviews stated that it lacked flavor. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe. I used Panko seasoned bread crumbs. Nice and moist and my husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Love the Cesar dressing! I tried it with crushed wheat thins vegatable garden flavor in substitute of bread crumbs gave it that extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were just ok for me. I found the caesar dressing to be a bit strong for my taste. I liked the idea of these however next time I will try a different dressing to marinade the tenders in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I used creamy caesar dressing and crushed Italian croutons instead of bread crumbs and it turned out pretty flavorful and yummy. Also was yummy on top of my salad for lunch. Wouldn't call this a 5 star... it's more of a quick family meal than something special but it was tastier than some of the other reviews, i believe because of the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was good. The chicken had to be cooked for an additional 15 minutes, but we used breasts instead of tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States