Garlic Caesar Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Pretty good idea. I used about 2lbs of chicken tenders and maybe about 1/2 cup of ceasar ranch dressing with a few cloves of garlic. I let it marinate overnight. Then I rolled the strips in parmesan cheese instead of breadcrumbs because I don't like to eat too many carbs. Then I baked at 400 degrees for about 10-15 mins on each side. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I liked that this chicken came out moist, it was baked, not fried and that it was super simple. I was, however, not impressed with the flavor, something is missing. My mom and I both agree that the predominant flavor was the bread crumbs. I think that I will try this again, but a little different. I may try it on chicken breasts, and turn it into chicken parm, or I may use ranch dressing instead of caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very Good! I added some garlic salt and onion powder to plain bread crumbs in order to bump up the flavor a little bit. I also let the chicken marinade for almost 24hrs before I cooked it, but it was delicious when it was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was fair, not great but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I tend to look for recipes for the meal at hand so I didn't have time to marinate the chicken. It still came out good with only 15 min.s or so in the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I marinated the chicken in some leftover Greek tztaziki sauce that I had and a squeeze of lemon juice. Then I breaded it in panko crumbs. It turned out very tender and good. It was very garlicky from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I am with other people on this recipe. Very tender chicken. Breading was not great - I even tried to add a lot of parmesan cheese to it so that it wouldn't be so bready. I love caesar dressing, so was hoping for more of the taste - I think it just made it moist and that was it. Not sure how to tweak it to make it better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was ok, but nothing to write home about. I used top quality Caesar-style dressing, but I had to almost DOUBLE THE COOKING TIME! It turned out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, but I did not like the taste. Very artificial - if you'd like plain chicken dipped in salad dressing, go for this one. It was easy to make, I'll give it that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very good recipe- the chicken comes out extremely moist and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARROTGRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were just ok for me. I found the caesar dressing to be a bit strong for my taste. I liked the idea of these however next time I will try a different dressing to marinade the tenders in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States