Garlic Caesar Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Pretty good idea. I used about 2lbs of chicken tenders and maybe about 1/2 cup of ceasar ranch dressing with a few cloves of garlic. I let it marinate overnight. Then I rolled the strips in parmesan cheese instead of breadcrumbs because I don't like to eat too many carbs. Then I baked at 400 degrees for about 10-15 mins on each side. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Easy and yummy! What more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very good recipe- the chicken comes out extremely moist and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARROTGRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Easy,Quick, and Tasty! Try it you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I liked that this chicken came out moist, it was baked, not fried and that it was super simple. I was, however, not impressed with the flavor, something is missing. My mom and I both agree that the predominant flavor was the bread crumbs. I think that I will try this again, but a little different. I may try it on chicken breasts, and turn it into chicken parm, or I may use ranch dressing instead of caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I have to agree with other reviewers- the breading does not match the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was good and easy and quick. My five year lod said it tasted like chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Really good a little salty for me but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Best homemade chicken strips ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very moist and tasty. I was out of Caesar dressing and used 1/2 cup Spicy Ranch dressing [Hidden Valley] instead. Kept in the garlic because we love it with almost anything. A big winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States