Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Absolutely loved it. I read how many people said it was too salty so I just used garlic powder instead of salt. Oh and I guess I used the powdered parmesan cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Walter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
easy to prepare and a nice change for some home baked dinner rolls. Not just butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Sub the garlic salt for granulated garlic and it's golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I didn't use as much butter, and used 3 large garlic cloves sauteed in 1/3 of the butter, then added to the cooler butter and mash. It was better than store bought and tasted great. I did not add Italian seasoning or paprika or garlic salt, instead using a pinch of sea salt. Next time I would add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved it! I just eyed ball my amounts and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I didn't use the garlic salt at all because I don't use salt very much, if at all. It is excellent on garlic toast and for sauteing meat. I might add an extra spice or two next time just to see what it's like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icequeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My dinner guests and I all loved this garlic butter. Will make good use of this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious and well rounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States