Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
WAY too much garlic salt. Added more butter to make it less salty, other than that it was pretty good. I would use 1 half teaspoon of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I've made this twice and it comes out great if you use salted butter and just add the garlic powder instead of the garlic salt. The butter has enough salt in it already so just use the garlic powder instead of the garlic salt and then add all the other ingredients and mix it all up. Wonderful taste, really great on top of italian bread slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I think garlic is a personal taste. I made this recipe just as it was written and for me it was not garlicky enough. I will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
BEST EVER! Even better when you leave it in the fridge over night. Had some left over, so refrigerated it and used it the next day? YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Keep this in my fridge so is ready to use always. Seems the flavors blend the more it sits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
One more note on this garlic butter - I used the garlic butter to make a fast shrimp scampi with already cooked shrimp then put on pasta - OH SO GOOD - I will be making a pile of this garlic butter to use in more applications (I could not figure out how to add/edit the first review - so now there are two reviews!) Hope this is an 'edit' - making a lot I froze some for future use. It looked a little funky - but when whipping it a little with a fork - it became visually pleasing again - and the taste is still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
From this I ended up with the best garlic bread I have ever made. New favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Absolutely loved it. I read how many people said it was too salty so I just used garlic powder instead of salt. Oh and I guess I used the powdered parmesan cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Walter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
easy to prepare and a nice change for some home baked dinner rolls. Not just butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Sub the garlic salt for granulated garlic and it's golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States