Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
BEST EVER! Even better when you leave it in the fridge over night. Had some left over, so refrigerated it and used it the next day? YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Keep this in my fridge so is ready to use always. Seems the flavors blend the more it sits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
One more note on this garlic butter - I used the garlic butter to make a fast shrimp scampi with already cooked shrimp then put on pasta - OH SO GOOD - I will be making a pile of this garlic butter to use in more applications (I could not figure out how to add/edit the first review - so now there are two reviews!) Hope this is an 'edit' - making a lot I froze some for future use. It looked a little funky - but when whipping it a little with a fork - it became visually pleasing again - and the taste is still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
From this I ended up with the best garlic bread I have ever made. New favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Absolutely loved it. I read how many people said it was too salty so I just used garlic powder instead of salt. Oh and I guess I used the powdered parmesan cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
easy to prepare and a nice change for some home baked dinner rolls. Not just butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Sub the garlic salt for granulated garlic and it's golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I didn't use as much butter, and used 3 large garlic cloves sauteed in 1/3 of the butter, then added to the cooler butter and mash. It was better than store bought and tasted great. I did not add Italian seasoning or paprika or garlic salt, instead using a pinch of sea salt. Next time I would add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States