Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made per recipe, no garlic salt next time, more fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Will keep. Good on garlic bread. Didn't have garlic salt, used a dash of table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
loved it! definitely a keeper in my books ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made the recipe as stated, but with 1 tsp garlic salt. Used unsalted butter and fresh garlic. I make double batches and freeze half in smaller amounts. Defrosts very fast and wow, can't even begin to list how many ways this can be used. GREAT STUFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I thought this was pretty awesome. All things I had on hand. I left out the garlic salt because I feel there is enough salt in the butter. I am very glad I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
good flavor, next time i'll use just a bit of garlic salt it was too salty using what it calls for. i'll and add garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My husband used this tonight with some tweaks. He used garlic powder rather than salt since that's what we had and he left the paprika out (for the kids). He didn't use salt at first, then ended up adding some. I have to be honest since I didn't watch him make it, I'm not sure if he used the measurements listed or not. It did turn out okay. Not the best, but okay. I feel like it's missing something and that could be from the powder and minus the paprika so next time we'll use that and see. It wasn't great but it wasn't awful either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Love this recipe!!! I didn't put in the minced garlic or the garlic salt - instead I used the garlic galore from Wild Tree which has about 4 different kinds of garlic in it but I only used 1T+1t and it was perfect :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
this was amazing for garlic bread, just like the recipe said! my whole family loved it, and the house smelled awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
A bit too salty, decrease the garlic salt by half, if not more. That's my suggestion. Other than that, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States