Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is just perfect for toasted garlic bread camping. I added the cheese just before toasting on the griddle for those that wanted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it is and it turned out excellent! I made it to roll up in my homemade dinner rolls so I'm happy I ended up with extra to keep in the fridge to melt and dip pizza crusts in :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My daughter-in-law made this garlic butter. It was AMAZING! We not only used it on bread, we used it on our baked potatoes and it made them the best baked potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this for Corn on the cob was it yummy! Made a 1/2 batch wish I made a full batch now, oh well it is easy enough. used unsalted butter and cut back on the garlic salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The garlic salt was too much! In the future I'll reduce it to max 1tsp or substitute it. Besides that it was way too salty, everything else was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good. A dollop of this on top of a medium-rare ribeye steak, just after it's come off the grill and is "resting" --- adds something really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Flavor is amazing but it is really hard to spread once you stick it in the fridge to store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Sinfully good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this in a hurry for unexpected guests. I didn't have any minced garlic so I put garlic powder (no garlic salt nor additional salt) and kept the rest of the ingredients as listed. ...the result was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delish! I made a double batch and we wound up using it on everything for days! I think I'll make some more and just keep it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheera Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States