Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have been making this for years. I buy the soft butter in the tub, it is about 15 oz. I take it out of the tub and put it into a bowl. Then I add Italian seasoning, garlic powder, minced garlic packed in water (mash out the water) if you choose to use salt then make it garlic salt. I use Lawry's garlic salt with parsley. It has a green cap. I buy it in a big container at Costco. If you don't want to use salt then use garlic powder. I mix all the ingred. to my taste then I put it back in the original container mark it garlic butter and put back in the frig. I use it for everything. It stays nice and soft so you can use it easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wow, I made this tonight and it was unbelievably delicious on crusty French bread. I read another review that said it is too salty but I always salt to taste rather than measure. Instead of Italian seasoning I used Mccormick's De Herbes Provence mixture, and I added touch of sugar. Still I give the recipes all the credit. I have to change things but I need a place to start. I will make this regularly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed the ingredients exactly and the only thing I did differently was I melted the butter in my microwave to combine everything. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We loved it, I did omit the garlic salt and just added a bit of granulated garlic and a couple pinches of salt. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Folks use garlic powder instead of garlic salt!! It's just garlic flavor & there is no salt in it & that should help you out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Joslin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is great, I used it to spread on pizza dough before baking to make a garlic pizza. I also think it is great as just a spread, I did use a little less garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is just perfect for toasted garlic bread camping. I added the cheese just before toasting on the griddle for those that wanted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it is and it turned out excellent! I made it to roll up in my homemade dinner rolls so I'm happy I ended up with extra to keep in the fridge to melt and dip pizza crusts in :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My daughter-in-law made this garlic butter. It was AMAZING! We not only used it on bread, we used it on our baked potatoes and it made them the best baked potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this for Corn on the cob was it yummy! Made a 1/2 batch wish I made a full batch now, oh well it is easy enough. used unsalted butter and cut back on the garlic salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States