Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed the ingredients exactly and the only thing I did differently was I melted the butter in my microwave to combine everything. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Holy . Way to much salt. Couldn't even eat it. My bad. Should have read the other reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We loved it, I did omit the garlic salt and just added a bit of granulated garlic and a couple pinches of salt. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Folks use garlic powder instead of garlic salt!! It's just garlic flavor & there is no salt in it & that should help you out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Joslin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is great, I used it to spread on pizza dough before baking to make a garlic pizza. I also think it is great as just a spread, I did use a little less garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is just perfect for toasted garlic bread camping. I added the cheese just before toasting on the griddle for those that wanted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it is and it turned out excellent! I made it to roll up in my homemade dinner rolls so I'm happy I ended up with extra to keep in the fridge to melt and dip pizza crusts in :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My daughter-in-law made this garlic butter. It was AMAZING! We not only used it on bread, we used it on our baked potatoes and it made them the best baked potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this for Corn on the cob was it yummy! Made a 1/2 batch wish I made a full batch now, oh well it is easy enough. used unsalted butter and cut back on the garlic salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The garlic salt was too much! In the future I'll reduce it to max 1tsp or substitute it. Besides that it was way too salty, everything else was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States