Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very garlicky just like I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
With a little less garlic salt, it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I used unsalted butter and made no alterations. A recipe on another site said to use 3 garlic cloves and a garlic press so that is what I did instead of trying to measure fresh garlic. All I can say is YUMMY and really made my steaks on the grill outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I have used a similar recipe for years but I omit the salt. I find that if I use salted butter, and real minced fresh garlic plus a tsp of garlic powder, the result is much less salty. Parmesan can be added either to the butter or sprinkled on top of crusty rolls split or thick Texas style bread! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Yummy yummy yummy. I didnt have the garlic salt, so I left that out, as well as the pepper and paprika. It was still delicious. will Definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOwings
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night for garlic bread and it was WAY too salty. I'm going to try this again, but with a lot less garlic salt. The other flavors seemed ok, but it was hard to get past the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Actually, you can make it a bit tastier by adding some pesto. It gives colour and extra tang to it ;-) Try it, it is fantastic :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made this recipe as written except I used half the garlic salt. The butter was unsalted and half a tablespoon was just right. Can't wait to make garlic bread. It tastes great already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
WAY too much garlic salt. Added more butter to make it less salty, other than that it was pretty good. I would use 1 half teaspoon of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I've made this twice and it comes out great if you use salted butter and just add the garlic powder instead of the garlic salt. The butter has enough salt in it already so just use the garlic powder instead of the garlic salt and then add all the other ingredients and mix it all up. Wonderful taste, really great on top of italian bread slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States