Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I didn't use as much butter, and used 3 large garlic cloves sauteed in 1/3 of the butter, then added to the cooler butter and mash. It was better than store bought and tasted great. I did not add Italian seasoning or paprika or garlic salt, instead using a pinch of sea salt. Next time I would add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved it! I just eyed ball my amounts and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I didn't use the garlic salt at all because I don't use salt very much, if at all. It is excellent on garlic toast and for sauteing meat. I might add an extra spice or two next time just to see what it's like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icequeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My dinner guests and I all loved this garlic butter. Will make good use of this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious and well rounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Way too salty!!! Should have followed my instinct to use garlic powder or granulated garlic instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I did not use the whole tablespoon of garlic salt--what I did was use a teaspoon of garlic salt and added in two teaspoons of garlic powder (three teaspoons equal one tablespoon). Other than that, I kept to the recipe. I used this as a schmear on the outside of bread to make Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This makes an excellent garlic butter, but it is a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States