Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Yummy yummy yummy. I didnt have the garlic salt, so I left that out, as well as the pepper and paprika. It was still delicious. will Definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOwings
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night for garlic bread and it was WAY too salty. I'm going to try this again, but with a lot less garlic salt. The other flavors seemed ok, but it was hard to get past the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Actually, you can make it a bit tastier by adding some pesto. It gives colour and extra tang to it ;-) Try it, it is fantastic :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made this recipe as written except I used half the garlic salt. The butter was unsalted and half a tablespoon was just right. Can't wait to make garlic bread. It tastes great already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
WAY too much garlic salt. Added more butter to make it less salty, other than that it was pretty good. I would use 1 half teaspoon of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I've made this twice and it comes out great if you use salted butter and just add the garlic powder instead of the garlic salt. The butter has enough salt in it already so just use the garlic powder instead of the garlic salt and then add all the other ingredients and mix it all up. Wonderful taste, really great on top of italian bread slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I think garlic is a personal taste. I made this recipe just as it was written and for me it was not garlicky enough. I will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
BEST EVER! Even better when you leave it in the fridge over night. Had some left over, so refrigerated it and used it the next day? YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Keep this in my fridge so is ready to use always. Seems the flavors blend the more it sits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
One more note on this garlic butter - I used the garlic butter to make a fast shrimp scampi with already cooked shrimp then put on pasta - OH SO GOOD - I will be making a pile of this garlic butter to use in more applications (I could not figure out how to add/edit the first review - so now there are two reviews!) Hope this is an 'edit' - making a lot I froze some for future use. It looked a little funky - but when whipping it a little with a fork - it became visually pleasing again - and the taste is still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States