Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Just made this this morning. I doubled the recipe. I am not a fan of food being really salty so I used unsalted butter and did not use the garlic salt. I used fresh garlic. Very delicious. I made 3 logs of the garlic butter and froze them. Took one of the garlic butter logs out if the freezer and cut several slices off to put in the center a homemade hamburgers. It kept the burgers nice and moist and added great flavor. I also spread a piece cut off into some toast. Really like this recipe. I'm glad I omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I just made this and it is terrific!! I did not put in the 1 TBL garlic salt. I did 1 tsp onion powder instead. I did everything else as stated and I love it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This gave me a delicious start! We don't like a lot of salt, so I used salted butter, and substituted garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I put it on bread and broiled it for about 10 minutes and it was fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Perfect on Italilan bread with spaghetti and grated parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
DELICIOUS!! I did use garlic power and salt instead of garlic salt and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this to go with New York Strip steaks, and those who tried it, loved it. If you like garlic, you should love this on a steak. I used some of the leftovers on spaghetti the next week, and loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was really good. The first time I made it without the parm cheese as I was out. The second time I used parm cheese. I like it better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this but only after reading most of the reviews..So glad I did..I took Sarah Jo's recommendation of using only 1 tsp of garlic salt and 2 tsp of garlic powder..(Instead of the 1 tbsp of garlic salt) It would have been way too salty had I not... I also added 1 tsp of parsley flakes to this .....LOVED IT!!! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very garlicky just like I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
With a little less garlic salt, it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States