Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Needed a bit more garlic flavor. I would add a dash of cayenne for a kick next time. Overall, a decent switch to traditional garlic butter. We served this on top of rib-eye steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Turned out great! I didnt have any garlic bread on hand and wanted something quick and easy and this was certainly it! I took another reviewers suggestion and used garlic powder and regular salt as opposed to the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very Very good recipe, my boyfriend now requests we keep a seperate butter dish full of garlic butter :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made as is. Definitely too much garlic salt. Possibly too much Italian seasoning but that would depend on personal taste. Will make again with adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great Recipe, My family and friends request this everytime I cook Spegetti, or we have Pizza! Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very simple, but with tasty results. I didn't have any garlic salt or powder, but I don't really think it needed it; just a touch of salt did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This stuff is GREAT. I used it with the Soft Garlic Breadsticks recipe from this site - the two go hand in hand. Instead of the Italian seasoning, which I don't have, I use dried basil, oregano and thyme, if I have any in addition to a pinch of red pepper flakes if I'm in the mood for it. I use 1/2 instead of 1 tablespoon of salt, not garlic salt. I simply use a spoon to brush on the garlic butter on the garlic bread before baking it on a foil lined cookie sheet - makes for an excellence appearance and flavor when using jarred minced garlic. Highly recommended! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was really good. I used it as a base for a Spinach Feta Pizza so i left out the parmesan and used feta- probably didn't look as nice as with the parmesan but it worked great for it's purpose! I'd like to put this on the outside of a grilled cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I used this recipe tonight for garlic bread and it passed the test, it was so delicious. I only made enough for the bread that I had, but I will make more to freeze. I will not be wasting my money on store brough garlic bread again! I can't wait to try it on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States