Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I used this sauce as a base for my pasta, only I added milk and cornstarch to make it thicker. I thought it was really good in flavor but I had to add quite a bit of salt. It was still good, and I will continue to use it when i don't want to have a marinara or tomatoe sauce pasta. I even liked it better than store bought alfredo! It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Very nice. I added a bit of salt and substituted garlic powder, but will try minced garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was really good. I poured it over chicken wings to make butter garlic wings and it worked pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Great in a pinch - I had a late night pasta craving and nothing resembling sauce in the house. I used a few shakes of Italian Seasoning, some dried parsley flakes, a little salt and a lot of fresh ground pepper. If I could have any pasta sauce, this would probably not be my first choice, but it is pretty tasty and you're practically guaranteed to have all the necessary ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Quite good, but I made several changes. I cut oregano down to 1/4 tsp as recommended. Good choice. 2 cloves of garlic, and I added mozzarella cheese. I added steamed broccoli at the end and poured over pasta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this for my girlfriend to put on grilled chicken breast instead of pasta. I cooked the chicken breast, then coated it in the sauce on the frying pan, letting the flavour cook through for a couple minutes on medium-low heat. Tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Way too much oregano. I don't think I will use this recipe or these portions again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I adjusted so that it had a cream base and it was even better!!!All I did was add 1 1/2 cups of milk, 1 tbsp. of flour and some salt and pepper. My husband LOVED it!!! It was outstanding! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
575 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I should've known that this was too easy to be true! WAAAAY too salty! Neither my husband nor I liked this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attitash, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This butter sauce is heavenly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
Living In: Keene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States