Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe, i used everything the same but cut down to 1tsp of oregano.I added some shrimp and zuchinni and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
quick and simple, easy sauce great for skinless chicken breast of shrimp and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOSTAR2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This sauce tasted really good over some bowtie pasta. I also added extra milk to make it creamier and reduced the amount of basil. A little bit of extra salt wouldn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was PERFECT over a lobster ravioli, just enough flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Quick and easy recipe. I had everything already in my kitchen! Suggestions by other reviewers to add milk and flour were good. Without them, the sauce would just be reeeally buttery. I eye-balled the basil and oregano and went by taste. Reduce the butter to 1/4 at least or else it's just waaay too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelakoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Meh. Too many dried spices - gave the pasta a gritty texture. Bad. Overwhelmed the butter and garlic. The only things I did differently were to add a splash of olive oil, and I minced, rather than crushed my garlic. I have no way to crush garlic right now! I'll try it again, with fresh herbs (or none?) and perhaps some milk and flour as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
it was a good recipe. I'm not much of a cook, and it probably would've been better if I'd had the necessary ingredients. I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
quick and easy. Next time I make it I will use a little cornstarch or flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This recipe was right on for flavor and ease of preparation. I increased the spices a bit and added 1-1/2 cups of milk and 1 tbl. of flour as suggested by one review. It was restaurant awesome. Perfect amount over angel hair pasta with scallops. Thanks for a GREAT recipe! Darlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
When I did this recipe The sauce turned out green. This also was not exactly tasty but my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancingLily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States