Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I just made this as is in the directions and it was awful. Somehow it managed to have no taste and too much oregano at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was great! I added milk to make it a bit creamier and a touch of cornstarch to thicken it. I also added mushrooms to mine and it was so good over bowtie pasta and grilled chicken! Tasted like restaurant quality! I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2junebugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
yummy. I added milk and served as a pasta sauce. Pretty amazing stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised. Starving after I put my baby to bed and realized that my quick and easy pasta was not going to be so easy since I was out of red sauce (and out of tomatoes, etc.) I whipped this up in a jiffy w/o the oregano and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
not bad. i added white pepper, parsley, and a little onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very Basic recipe, I think fresh basil and some Red Chili Pepper flake with added production cream would bring it together for an overall nappe texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I was less than impressed. Nothing special about it. The dried herbs kind of took over and were very overwhelming. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe, i used everything the same but cut down to 1tsp of oregano.I added some shrimp and zuchinni and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
quick and simple, easy sauce great for skinless chicken breast of shrimp and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOSTAR2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This sauce tasted really good over some bowtie pasta. I also added extra milk to make it creamier and reduced the amount of basil. A little bit of extra salt wouldn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States