Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Definitely better with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I, too, added some flour in the form of tapioca starch and almond rice flour. I decreased the herbs, added garlic salt and pepper, and 1 1/2 c of milk. Great sauce for my egg noodles. One kid hates parmesan cheese, so it's like alfredo minus the strong cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was a good recipe. I only used 1 tsp oregano (personal taste). I had leftover spaghetti and added the butter sauce and then put it on the oven at 350 while I cooked the meat for supper. This allowed the spices to mingle with the butter. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I didn't really get the taste of the spices that were added into the butter. I mainly tasted butter. I did make the sauce as I put the water on to boil for the pasta and then right after I drain the pasta I put it right into the sauce to heat it back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I just made this as is in the directions and it was awful. Somehow it managed to have no taste and too much oregano at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was great! I added milk to make it a bit creamier and a touch of cornstarch to thicken it. I also added mushrooms to mine and it was so good over bowtie pasta and grilled chicken! Tasted like restaurant quality! I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
yummy. I added milk and served as a pasta sauce. Pretty amazing stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised. Starving after I put my baby to bed and realized that my quick and easy pasta was not going to be so easy since I was out of red sauce (and out of tomatoes, etc.) I whipped this up in a jiffy w/o the oregano and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States