Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I just tried this recipe to put over the top of my raviolis... definitely a great start! I minced up 6 small garlic cloves, used a stick of butter, probably a tsp and a half of italian seasonings, 1/3 tsp of onion powder, 1 tsp garlic salt and some pepper... I also added 3/4 cup of milk and some flour to thicken it up. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This sauce was great, however we felt that it was lacking just a little bit and added a pinch of kosher flake salt to give it a bit more seasoning. Great recipe. Used it with pasta shells and ate it with veal. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I give it 4 stars because I changed it some. I didn't have fresh garlic so I used ready-to-use minced garlic-probably about 1/2 T. I used 1/4 C butter, 1/2 tsp Parsley, 2 tsp Oregano, 1 tsp Basil. I had a cooked chicken from Costco and wanted to use some of it up, so I took some slices, chopped them up, and added them into the sauce. letting them sizzle and soak it all up. Then, I put that over the noodles. Yum! Thanks for the start up on it! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
To much garlic for me! Wont try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarStacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used this as a base for sauce, I used what I had on hand and added 2 table spoons of flour and 1 cup of milk to make a sauce, turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Just the recipe I needed. A great basic garlic butter sauce. I used it on broccoli and it turned out marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Add some pesto sauce and used this as a sauce for pizza with chicken and artichoke hearts. Awesome sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brieah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I added a about a cup of heavy cream, a tablespoon of flour, salt and pepper as others suggested and served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta topped with baked scallops and it was awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Lacked flavor and did not reheat well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Good but too much fat and too many calories for what you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States