Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Add some pesto sauce and used this as a sauce for pizza with chicken and artichoke hearts. Awesome sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brieah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I added a about a cup of heavy cream, a tablespoon of flour, salt and pepper as others suggested and served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta topped with baked scallops and it was awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Lacked flavor and did not reheat well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Good but too much fat and too many calories for what you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Definitely better with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I, too, added some flour in the form of tapioca starch and almond rice flour. I decreased the herbs, added garlic salt and pepper, and 1 1/2 c of milk. Great sauce for my egg noodles. One kid hates parmesan cheese, so it's like alfredo minus the strong cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was a good recipe. I only used 1 tsp oregano (personal taste). I had leftover spaghetti and added the butter sauce and then put it on the oven at 350 while I cooked the meat for supper. This allowed the spices to mingle with the butter. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I didn't really get the taste of the spices that were added into the butter. I mainly tasted butter. I did make the sauce as I put the water on to boil for the pasta and then right after I drain the pasta I put it right into the sauce to heat it back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States