Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
very good/quick base (instead of 2 dollar pkg from store). Saute onion, garlic, mushroom?, spices + grnd pepper, butter, evoo, chicken stock/wh wine, milk3/4c & corn starch to thicken, plus whatever cheese laying around. Bingo on pasta or+veggie or+chk breast...oops went wild again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Just an ordinary butter sauce. I could have made the same thing in the microwave. I poured it over homemade gnocchi and it was just decent. I used 2 garlic cloves. The recipe didn't specify if you diced the garlic and added it or just crushed the clove and removed it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Fantastic sauce! My husband and daughter loved this sauce. It just needed some salt and pepper to make it wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good and easy to make. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I loved this recipie! But, I don't like oregano so I left it out and added a touch of parsley and a bit more garlic and it was amazing. I served it over spinach and ricotta filled raveoli and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime White Farley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a good recipe. Full of flavor. I used Italien Seasoning. I wanted a cream sauce so I added a little flour and about 1 cup of half/half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I just tried this recipe to put over the top of my raviolis... definitely a great start! I minced up 6 small garlic cloves, used a stick of butter, probably a tsp and a half of italian seasonings, 1/3 tsp of onion powder, 1 tsp garlic salt and some pepper... I also added 3/4 cup of milk and some flour to thicken it up. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This sauce was great, however we felt that it was lacking just a little bit and added a pinch of kosher flake salt to give it a bit more seasoning. Great recipe. Used it with pasta shells and ate it with veal. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I give it 4 stars because I changed it some. I didn't have fresh garlic so I used ready-to-use minced garlic-probably about 1/2 T. I used 1/4 C butter, 1/2 tsp Parsley, 2 tsp Oregano, 1 tsp Basil. I had a cooked chicken from Costco and wanted to use some of it up, so I took some slices, chopped them up, and added them into the sauce. letting them sizzle and soak it all up. Then, I put that over the noodles. Yum! Thanks for the start up on it! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
To much garlic for me! Wont try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarStacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States