Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious. Anything with this much butter is going to be high in calories though so just be aware when spooning it onto your pasta, seafood, or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I left out the oregano because I didn't have it, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Added this to some whole wheat spaghetti and prawns - NOMNOMNOMNOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
very good/quick base (instead of 2 dollar pkg from store). Saute onion, garlic, mushroom?, spices + grnd pepper, butter, evoo, chicken stock/wh wine, milk3/4c & corn starch to thicken, plus whatever cheese laying around. Bingo on pasta or+veggie or+chk breast...oops went wild again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Just an ordinary butter sauce. I could have made the same thing in the microwave. I poured it over homemade gnocchi and it was just decent. I used 2 garlic cloves. The recipe didn't specify if you diced the garlic and added it or just crushed the clove and removed it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Fantastic sauce! My husband and daughter loved this sauce. It just needed some salt and pepper to make it wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good and easy to make. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I loved this recipie! But, I don't like oregano so I left it out and added a touch of parsley and a bit more garlic and it was amazing. I served it over spinach and ricotta filled raveoli and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime White Farley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a good recipe. Full of flavor. I used Italien Seasoning. I wanted a cream sauce so I added a little flour and about 1 cup of half/half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I just tried this recipe to put over the top of my raviolis... definitely a great start! I minced up 6 small garlic cloves, used a stick of butter, probably a tsp and a half of italian seasonings, 1/3 tsp of onion powder, 1 tsp garlic salt and some pepper... I also added 3/4 cup of milk and some flour to thicken it up. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This sauce was great, however we felt that it was lacking just a little bit and added a pinch of kosher flake salt to give it a bit more seasoning. Great recipe. Used it with pasta shells and ate it with veal. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisgirl

Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States